From Denver to LA

In a soul-restoring stop in Denver, I was cared for by my sister and her family, saw a former student, reconnected with cousins, and met my wife’s junior-high classmate from a school in Rome.  We ate at Lo Stella, an outstanding Ligurian restaurant, where Liz conversed with the owner in Italian to discover why the grammar was so unusual.  He explained the linguistic habits of the region and enjoyed hearing that we would soon be traveling there.  Today we travel to LA, where I will prepare for my first day of school.

Leave a Reply

