First Day Back to … School?

Today, I watched my colleagues return to school for a Professional Day.  While I certainly appreciated the extra sleeping time, I did find myself wondering what I was missing, but only long enough to remind myself that I now had time to do what I’ve wanted to do so many times.  Instead of just aggregating articles and blog posts and links, I sat down and read an entire post, from the beginning, through every hyperlink,  to the end.  Of course, with our current social media, there really isn’t an end, but I felt that sense of completion that I so rarely feel. I look forward to completing my thoughts, being able to pursue my distractions guiltlessly, and finally setting to paper (in digital form) what I propose to do with this sabbatical.

Leave a Reply

